Contact our Clubs

The following 17 clubs are member clubs of Geelong United Basketball and play in competitions conducted by Geelong United Basketball.

Barwon Heads Seagulls

  • Club Contact(s): President Cameron O’Brien
  • Email: seagullsbasketballclub@gmail.com
  • Phone: 0425 760 844
  • Training Venue(s): Barwon Heads PS, Barwon Heads

Bobcats

  • Club Contact(s): President Tina Elliott, Secretary Ash Adams
  • Email: tina.ell22@gmail.com (Tina), asha1966@icloud.com (Ash)
  • Phone: N/A
  • Training Venue(s): AWA Alliance Bank Stadium; Geelong Sports Hub

Christian College Eagles

  • Club Contact(s): Administrator Flora Murdoch, President Anthony Barnett
  • Email: f.murdoch@ccg.vic.edu.au (Flora), Anthony.Barnett@team.telstra.com (Anthony)
  • Phone: 0418 524 540 (Flora), 0418 500 091 (Anthony)
  • Training Venue(s): Christian College Middle School, Highton

Dolphins

  • Club Contact(s): President Stef Grayson
  • Email: president@dolphinsbasketball.org.au (Stef), secretaryboys@dolphinsbasketball.org.au, secretarygirls@dolphinsbasketball.org.au
  • Phone: 0408 055 959
  • Training venue(s): Leisuretime Sports Precinct, Norlane; Bannockburn Community Sports Centre; North Geelong Secondary College, Bell Post Hill

Geelong Baptist College

  • Club Contact(s): Joshua Robertson
  • Email: jrobertson@gbc.vic.edu.au
  • Phone: N/A
  • Training Venue(s): Geelong Baptist College

Lara

  • Club Contact(s): President Jason Aherne
  • Email: president@laragiants.org.au (Jason), juniorboys@laragiants.org.au, juniorgirls@laragiants.org.au
  • Phone: 0417 306 327
  • Training Venue(s): Lara Lake PS, Lara; Lara PS, Lara; Lara Secondary College, Lara

Leopold Lakers

  • Club Contact(s): President Trudy Ryder
  • Email: leopoldlakersbc@gmail.com
  • Phone: N/A
  • Training Venue(s): LINC, Leopold Primary School

Pivot City

  • Club Contact(s): President Shayna Poto, Vice-President Craig Porte, Registrar Meagan McCartney
  • Email: shaynapoto4@outlook.com (Shayna), Craig.Porte@civica.com.au (Craig), meagan@johnstaff.com.au (Meagan)
  • Phone: 0435 871 423
  • Training Venue(s): Geelong Junior College, Newtown; Geelong Senior College, Newtown; Sacred Heart, Newtown

Rovers

  • Club Contact(s): President Craig Cole, Treasurer Sam Dunbabin
  • Email: craig.cole@bigpond.com (Craig), sdunbabin@edgeap.com.au (Sam)
  • Phone: 0418 325 251
  • Training Venue(s): Clairvaux Primary School, Belmont

Sharks

  • Club Contact(s): President Paul Bugg, Vice-President Craig Jarvis, Treasurer Corinna Hunter, Jan Wilson
  • Email: geelongsharks@gmail.com (Paul), gable.jarvis@gmail.com (Craig), cshunter@live.com (Corinna), janetwilson119@gmail.com (Jan)
  • Phone: 0448 458 456 (Paul), 0417 380 407 (Jan)
  • Training Venue(s): Try Boys Sports Centre, East Geelong

South Geelong Kings

  • Club Contact(s): President Bob Pupavac
  • Email: southgeelongkings@hotmail.com
  • Phone: 0419 322 766
  • Training Venue(s): Montpellier PS, Highton

Surfcoast

  • Club Contact(s): President Adam Forde, Caz Lockett
  • Email: surfcoastbasketballclub@gmail.com, fordes05@gmail.com (Adam), cazlockett7@gmail.com (Caz)
  • Phone: 0434 635 020
  • Training Venue(s): Torquay College, Torquay

Tigers

  • Club Contact(s): President Owen McNicol
  • Email: tigersbc.geelong@gmail.com, owen.mcnicol@tnlintl.com.au (Owen)
  • Phone: 0488 770 660
  • Training Venue(s): North Geelong Secondary College, Bell Post Hill

Try Boys

  • Club Contact(s): Secretary Sharni Ward
  • Email: tryboys@gmail.com, wardsharni@gmail.com (Sharni)
  • Phone: 0422 417 445
  • Training Venue(s): Try Boys Sports Centre, East Geelong

Vytis

  • Club Contact(s): President Alex Wiasak, Vice-President Simon Jovic, Treasurer Stan Rebis
  • Email: geelongvytis@optusnet.com.au (Alex), simonj@sjc.vic.edu.au (Simon), srebis1@bigpond.com (Stan)
  • Phone: 0411 806 284 (Alex), 0408 782 819 (Stan)
  • Training Venue(s): Leisuretime Sports Precinct, Norlane

Wildcats

  • Club Contact(s): President Jeremy Diamond, Registrar Chris Lytas
  • Email: wildcatsgeelongbc@gmail.com, jeremysdiamonds@gmail.com (Jeremy), chrislytas@gmail.com (Chris)
  • Phone: 0448 794 295
  • Training Venue(s): Geelong Sports Hub

YMCA

  • Club Contact(s): President Craig Herbert (Senior Men), Vice-President Sam Buckby (U10-14 Boys), Ash McDonald (U16-23 Boys), Neal Fallon (Senior Women), Jason Riches (U10-20 Girls)
  • Email: craig.herbert@godfreyhirst.com.au (Craig), sam.ymcabasketballgeelong@ymca.org.au (Sam), ash.ymcabasketballgeelong@ymca.org.au (Ash), ntfallon@hotmail.com (Neal), jason.ymcabasketballgeelong@ymca.org.au (Jason)
  • Phone: 0411 167 426 (Craig), 0410 572 814 (Sam), 0413 727 363 (Ash)
  • Training Venue(s): YMCA Stadium, Riversdale Road Newtown